Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Intercultural Mediators
2 novembre 2014

Álvaro

 

P8210245

 

 

Who are you ?

Hello, my name is Álvaro, I am 29 years old. I am from Spain, my city is A Coruña, it´s in the northwest of the country. I like sports, mainly basketball. I usually spend my free time being with my friends and family, surfing the internet, go to the gym, take my dog for a walk, go running and read some book. I consider myself a kind, funny and responsible person.

What were you doing before your EVS project ?

I have a vocational certificate on animation of sports activities, and I made my practices in a Centre for Alzheimer Patients. I have been working as an extracurricular activities instructor,such as basketball, tennis or football, for 2 years, mainly with children.

Why an EVS ?

My motivations and expectations are wide and different, like learning languages, meeting new people, new places, other cultures, travelling, become more fluent, change my routine, know myself... I was also motivated by the fact that many people I know travelled abroad for work or other reasons and their experiences were very good.

What will you doing exactly during your EVS project ? And why ?

I am working in Kindergarten Sademeke and in Kindergarten Tuluke. I am doing sports activities and English lessons with children. Moreover, I am making a Spanish Language cafe in Vitatiim, my coordinating organisation. Because I have experience working with children, principally in sports.

Why choose Estonia, and Narva ?

1 year ago, I think that I can not mark Estonia in the map, but when Vitatiim was in contact with me. I began to look information about this country and Narva. I like small countries and nature. Estoniai s famous for its pristine wilderness and virgin nature reserves Over 10% of Estonia’s land territory is designated a protected area which includes nature reserves, landscape reserves and five national parks. The country is very far of Scandinavian countries, and I would like to visit them. Moreover, I would like to learn Russian. Is a big challenge because the alphabet is very different compared with the Spanish, but would be great for my future.

What are your expectations, your fears ?

I think I can contribute with my experience with children so far, a perspective of a different country and all my work and effort to achieve the goals of this project successfully. I believe I can learn from them as much as they can learn from me.

My fears, probably the difficulties with the languages, the weather and feel myself alone.

I will write more information about my life in Narva, In Estonia, this great experience!


Best whises,

Álvaro

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Intercultural Mediators
  • This is a blog created by volunteers from all over the world, for everyone who's interested in a cultural exchange. We want to share our experiences or impressions in order to create an image of Estonia (Narva) through the eyes of a volunteer. Enjoy !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité

download

Youth in Action is the Erasmus+ programme chapter for non-formal education in the field of youth.

Website

Archives
Publicité