Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Intercultural Mediators
22 décembre 2014

Wintry Christmas in Estonia

Snow, cold weather, lights on the street, Christmas music in the markets… Christmas in Estonia.
I had my first christmas feelings last week when i recieved a HUGE 10 kg package from aunt.
The reason is because when i opened it, it was totally filled up with sweets and candys: chocolate, nuts, chcocolate santa clause, ....
So I have christmas every day in my room :-D
We had a first christmas party today. Everybody should bring a present. The atmosphere at the organisation was very christmassy, with lots of candles, music, lights and a lot of food, from sweet and salty to fruity. We played games, sang songs together and had a good time.
It was my first and last christmas celebration in Estonia, because I'm going back to Germany in two days.
I decided this very spontanously to surprise my family just in time for christmas.
I plan to knock at their door with me waring a santa clause hat and I'm sure my family will flip out ! 
This is another positive thing about the EVS, there are so many things to be pleased and to plan and make other people happy.
so many special and extraordinary things which I have never done before. And that's what I experience right now.
Everything is so exciting right now.
Before I'm going to the airport Eloisa and I will go to the Christmas Market in Tallin and will taste the estonian warm wine :-D
 
Merry christmas to everybody :)Gauche

 

IMG_3861

IMG_3850

 IMG_3865
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Intercultural Mediators
  • This is a blog created by volunteers from all over the world, for everyone who's interested in a cultural exchange. We want to share our experiences or impressions in order to create an image of Estonia (Narva) through the eyes of a volunteer. Enjoy !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité

download

Youth in Action is the Erasmus+ programme chapter for non-formal education in the field of youth.

Website

Archives
Publicité